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Introduction
Take advantage of Amazon Spring Deal Days by using Perpetua’s scheduled change strategy, "Spring Deals 2026 Scheduled Changes" in order to take advantage of this peak event.
The budget and ACoS multipliers in each strategy are based on aggregate performance data from past Spring Deals sales events, and should be applicable to most brands.
However, we highly recommend you look at your own data from past events to make the best, informed decisions regarding your own brand. Consider using our Custom Reporting feature for this!
How Does It Work?
This strategy enables you to schedule a budget and target ACoS increase to your goals on a certain dates. The multi-step nature of this strategy allows you to ramp up your campaigns towards the peak day of this event (Wednesday, March 25th) and then pull back during high CPC + low CVR periods.
You can think of the increased values as multipliers.
If your current budget is $10 and you schedule a 150% multiplier for tomorrow, then your budget tomorrow will be $10 * 150% = $15. Similarly, the multipliers can act as decreases. If your current target ACoS is 50%, and you add a 90% multiplier to start tomorrow, your target ACoS tomorrow will be 50% * 90% = 45%.
🚨 Note 🚨
Changes are applied to your budget and target ACoS values at the time of strategy creation and do not take later manual changes into account.
Example:
If you have a $10 budget today, create a scheduled change for a 150% increase for 2 days from now, but then manually increase your budget to $20 later today, the change will still be $10 * 150%. If you want to take an updated budget or target ACoS values into account, you will need to delete the existing strategy and create a new one.
When Are Changes Applied?
The changes are applied in the early morning of the specified date, based on the marketplace timezone. Strategies can be created the night before you want them to apply. So if you want the strategy to start on March 21st, you'll need to create it by March 20th at 11:59 PM at the latest.
View Your Changes
Once you create your strategy, you can view your changes in the “Recommendations” tab. Here, you can see a list of all upcoming scheduled changes, as well as previously applied changes.
Factors to Consider
The strategy can be applied to 100 goals. To add more goals, create additional strategies as needed, and they can hold 100 goals each.
Supported Ad Types: SP (Classic & Custom Goals), SB and SD.
Strategies cannot be edited. If you wish to make any changes, please consider deleting the strategy and recreating it with their changes
Changes are applied to the original budget and ACoS that were present at the time of strategy creation.
Apply Our Default Values
1️⃣ Navigate to the Recommendations tab (1) and go to the Strategies tab (2) to find the "Spring Deals 2026 Scheduled Changes". Click on "Get Started" (3):
2️⃣ Confirm, or edit, the suggested values in the following modal.
Apply a name to it, select the goal(s) and click on "View Changes" to confirm the values.
Here’s a layout of what our default values are, and how they would apply to an example goal.
Goal Example:
Starting Example Budget at time of strategy creation: $50
Starting Example Target ACoS at time of strategy creation: 40%
📘Ramp Up Days - Before Event Starts
Dates | Suggested Metrics | Examples |
March 21th to 24th
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📒Peak Days - Event Launch Day, Weekend Start, Last Day
Dates | Suggested Metrics | Examples |
March 25th, March 28th, March 31st |
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📕Dip Days - Post Launch, Weekdays, Pre Last Day
Dates | Suggested Metrics | Examples |
March 26th, March 30th |
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📗Cool Down Phase
Dates | Suggested Metrics | Examples |
April 1st |
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Consider Campaign Takeover
IConsider Campaign Takeover
If you want to apply this strategy to campaigns not currently being managed by Perpetua, consider using Perpetua's Campaign Takeover.
This feature allows you to transfer all of the Sponsored Products campaigns you launched on Amazon to Perpetua. With Campaign Takeover, you will maintain your historical data and campaign structure.
Article last updated March 2026. If you find this information to be out of date, please contact hello@perpetua.io.



