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Black Friday Cyber Monday (BFCM) - Recommendations & Strategies 2024
Andrea Mamone avatar
Written by Andrea Mamone
Updated this week

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Introduction

Take advantage of Amazon BFCM 2024 by using Perpetua’s scheduled change strategies. Our strategies:

  • "BFCM 2024 Scheduled Changes - 12 Days";

  • and "BFCM 2024 Scheduled Changes - 5 Days

are created to take advantage of both the extended Amazon sales timeline (12 days), and the traditional core 5-day sales event.
Our recommended budget and ACoS increase values, as well as dates, are based on historical data from past BFCM sales events, but can also be changed to meet your own custom needs.


How Does It Work?

These strategies enable you to schedule a budget and target ACoS increase to your goals on a certain date. The multi-step nature of these strategies allows you to ramp up your campaigns towards Prime Day, and then pull back during high CPC + low CVR periods.

You can think of the increased values as multipliers.

If your current budget is $10 and you schedule a 150% multiplier for tomorrow, then your budget tomorrow will be $10 * 150% = $15.

Similarly, the multipliers can act as decreases. If your current target ACoS is 50%, and you add a 90% multiplier to start tomorrow, your target ACoS tomorrow will be 50% * 90% = 45%.

🚨 Note 🚨
Changes are applied to your budget and target ACoS values at the time of strategy creation and do not take later manual changes into account.

Example:
If you have a $10 budget today, create a scheduled change for a 150% increase for 2 days from now, but then manually increase your budget to $20 later today, the change will still be $10 * 150%. If you want to take an updated budget or target ACoS values into account, you will need to delete the existing strategy and create a new one.


When Are Changes Applied?

The changes are applied in the early morning of the specified date, based on the marketplace timezone.
Strategies can be created the night before you want them to apply. So if you want the strategy to start on November 22nd, you'll need to create it by November 21st at 11:59 PM at the latest.


Factors to Consider

  • The strategy can be applied to 100 goals. To add more goals, create additional strategies as needed, and they can hold 100 goals each.

  • Supported Ad Types: SP (Classic & Custom Goals), SB and SD.

  • The Keyword Boost campaigns included in the selected goals, will also be automated by the schedules.

  • Strategies cannot be edited. If you wish to make any changes, please consider deleting the strategy and recreating it with their changes

  • Changes are applied to the original budget and ACoS that were present at the time of strategy creation.

  • As part of the BFCM strategy, automated stream schedules will be set to 100% multipliers from November 28th to December 3rd. For those looking to implement more tailored strategies for BFCM, we recommend manually overriding the schedules or creating separate ones.

    • The creation of new automated schedules will be supported, but all suggested multipliers will show 100% until December 4th.

    • On Wednesday, December 4th, the automated schedules will regain their proposed automated values.

    • If you wish to continue using Stream, please consider running/creating manual Bid-Multiplier schedules.


Apply Our Default Values

1️⃣ Navigate to the Recommendations tab (1) and go to the Strategies tab (2) to find the strategies and choose the one you want to create (the 5 or 12 days). Click on "Get Started" (2):

2️⃣ Confirm, or edit, the suggested values in the following modal.
Apply a name to it, select the goal(s) and click on "View Changes" to confirm the values.

Here’s a layout of what our default values are, and how they would apply to an example goal.

Goal Example:

Starting Example Budget at time of strategy creation: $20.

Starting Example Target ACoS at time of strategy creation: 40%.

Phase: Ramp Up - Start of Amazon’s Black Friday ⬆️

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

  • 5 Day Strategy:
    November 25th, 26th and 27th.

  • 12-Day Strategy: November 21st to 27th.

  • Budget Multiplier:

    150%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    100%

  • Budget
    $20*150% = $30

  • Target ACoS:
    40% 100% = 40%

Phase: Black Friday Core Days ⬆️

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

  • November 28th and 29th.

  • Budget Multiplier:
    250%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    115%

  • Budget:
    $20*250% = $50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 115% = 46%

Phase 3: BFCM Weekend Dip ⬇️

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

  • November 30th and December 1st.

  • Budget Multiplier:
    150%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    100%

  • Budget:
    $20*150% = $30

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 100% = 40%

Phase 4: Cyber Monday ⬆️

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

  • December 2nd.

  • Budget Multiplier:
    250%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    115%

  • Budget:
    $20*250% = $50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 115% = 46%

Phase 5: Cool Down ⬇️

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

  • From December 3rd to the 6th.

  • Budget Multiplier:
    100%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    90%

  • Budget:
    $20*100% = $20

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 90% = 36%


View Your Changes

Once you create your strategy, you can view your changes in the “Recommendations” tab. Here, you can see a list of all upcoming scheduled changes, as well as previously applied changes.


Consider Campaign Takeover

If you want to apply this strategy to campaigns not currently being managed by Perpetua, consider using Perpetua's Campaign Takeover.

This feature allows you to transfer all of the Sponsored Products campaigns you launched on Amazon to Perpetua. With Campaign Takeover, you will maintain your historical data and campaign structure.


Other Related Resources

Get more information from the below material including our Playbooks and Blog article:


Article last updated November 2024. If you find this information to be out of date, please contact hello@perpetua.io.


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