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Amazon Prime Day - Recommendations & Strategies July 2024
Andrea Mamone avatar
Written by Andrea Mamone
Updated over a month ago

🚨 Note - Prime Day July 2024 🚨 ​
From July 14-20, we will be pausing all Automated Stream Schedules and temporarily disabling the creation of new ones to ensure optimal performance and data accuracy during the biggest online shopping event of the year.
During this period, intraday bid multipliers that were previously automated will default to 100% (normal bid price). However, you are able to manually adjust these multipliers if you want more control.

On July 21, your automated schedules will be reactivated and will override any changes you made during the pause.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our team!

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Introduction

Take advantage of Amazon Prime Day 2024 by using Perpetua’s scheduled change strategies. Our strategy "Prime Day July 2024 Scheduled Changes" is created to take advantage of this peak event.


Our recommended budget and ACoS increase values, as well as dates, are based on historical data from past BFCM sales events, but can also be changed to meet your own custom needs.


How Does It Work?

These strategies enable you to schedule a budget and target ACoS increase to your goals on a certain date. The multi-step nature of these strategies allows you to ramp up your campaigns towards Prime Day, and then pull back during high CPC + low CVR periods.

You can think of the increased values as multipliers. If your current budget is $10 and you schedule a 150% multiplier for tomorrow, then your budget tomorrow will be $10 * 150% = $15.

Similarly, the multipliers can act as decreases. If your current target ACoS is 50%, and you add a 90% multiplier to start tomorrow, your target ACoS tomorrow will be 50% * 90% = 45%.

🚨 Note 🚨
Changes are applied to your budget and target ACoS values at the time of strategy creation and do not take later manual changes into account.

Example:
If you have a $10 budget today, create a scheduled change for a 150% increase for 2 days from now, but then manually increase your budget to $20 later today, the change will still be $10 * 150%. If you want to take an updated budget or target ACoS values into account, you will need to delete the existing strategy and create a new one.


When Are Changes Applied?

The changes are applied in the early morning of the specified date, based on the marketplace timezone.
Strategies can be created the night before you want them to apply. So if you want the strategy to start on July 14th, you'll need to create it by July 13th at 11:59 PM at the latest.

🚨 Note🚨
Some marketplaces have Prime Day on a different day. We invite you to review and apply the strategy according to the Prime Day dates in your region.


View Your Changes

Once you create your strategy, you can view your changes in the “Recommendations” tab. Here, you can see a list of all upcoming scheduled changes, as well as previously applied changes.


Factors to Consider

  • The strategy can be applied to 100 goals. To add more goals, create additional strategies as needed, and they can hold 100 goals each.

  • Supported Ad Types: SP, SB and SD.

  • Strategies cannot be edited. If you wish to make any changes, please consider deleting the strategy and recreating it with their changes

  • Changes are applied to the original budget and ACoS that were present at the time of strategy creation.

  • Automated Stream Schedules (Closed Beta) will be paused and temporarily disabling the creation of new ones from July 14-20.



A Guide to Our Default Values

1️⃣ Navigate to the Recommendations tab (1) and go to the Strategies tab (2) to find the "Prime Day July 2024 Scheduled Changes". Click on "Get Started" (3):



2️⃣ Confirm, or edit, the suggested values in the following modal.
Apply a name to it, select the goal(s) and click on "View Changes" to confirm the values.


Here’s a layout of what our default values are, and how they would apply to an example goal.

Goal Example:

  • Starting Example Budget at time of strategy creation: $50

  • Starting Example Target ACoS at time of strategy creation: 40%


📘 Phase - Ramp Up

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

Day 1 and 2
(Two Days before Prime Day).

  • Budget Multiplier:
    150%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    115%

  • Budget
    $50*150% = $75

  • Target ACoS:
    40% 115% = 46%


📒Phase - Both Prime Days

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

Day 3 and Day 4 (Both Prime Days)

  • Budget Multiplier:
    200%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    115%

  • Budget:
    $50*200% = $100

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 115% = 46%


📕Phase - One Day After Prime Days

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

Day 5
(Day after Prime Days)

  • Budget Multiplier:
    100%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    90%

  • Budget:
    $50*100% = $50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 90% = 36%

📗Phase - Cool Down (2 days after Prime Days)

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

Day 6
(2 days after Prime Days)

  • Budget Multiplier:
    100%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    100%

  • Budget:
    $50*100% = $50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 100% = 40%



Consider Campaign Takeover

If you want to apply this strategy to campaigns not currently being managed by Perpetua, consider using Perpetua's Campaign Takeover.

This feature allows you to transfer all of the Sponsored Products campaigns you launched on Amazon to Perpetua. With Campaign Takeover, you will maintain your historical data and campaign structure. In 2022, businesses that embraced Perpetua's Campaign Takeover witnessed nearly 2X higher daily sales growth.


Learn more about how to take over your Sponsored Product campaigns here.

If you're curious about Sponsored Brands campaign takeover, find out more here.


Article last updated July 2024. If you find this information to be out of date, please contact hello@perpetua.io.


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