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Amazon Spring Deals Days - Recommendations & Strategies March 2025
Andrea Mamone avatar
Written by Andrea Mamone
Updated today

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Introduction

Take advantage of Amazon Spring Deal Days by using Perpetua’s scheduled change strategies. Our strategy "Spring Deal Days Scheduled Changes" is created to take advantage of this peak event.


How Does It Work?

These strategies enable you to schedule a budget and target ACoS increase to your goals on a certain date. The multi-step nature of these strategies allows you to ramp up your campaigns towards the peak day of this event (Tuesday 25th of March) and then pull back during high CPC + low CVR periods.

You can think of the increased values as multipliers.

If your current budget is $10 and you schedule a 150% multiplier for tomorrow, then your budget tomorrow will be $10 * 150% = $15.

Similarly, the multipliers can act as decreases. If your current target ACoS is 50%, and you add a 90% multiplier to start tomorrow, your target ACoS tomorrow will be 50% * 90% = 45%.

🚨 Note 🚨
Changes are applied to your budget and target ACoS values at the time of strategy creation and do not take later manual changes into account.

Example:
If you have a $10 budget today, create a scheduled change for a 150% increase for 2 days from now, but then manually increase your budget to $20 later today, the change will still be $10 * 150%. If you want to take an updated budget or target ACoS values into account, you will need to delete the existing strategy and create a new one.


When Are Changes Applied?

The changes are applied in the early morning of the specified date, based on the marketplace timezone.
Strategies can be created the night before you want them to apply. So if you want the strategy to start on October 8th, you'll need to create it by October 7th at 11:59 PM at the latest.


View Your Changes

Once you create your strategy, you can view your changes in the “Recommendations” tab. Here, you can see a list of all upcoming scheduled changes, as well as previously applied changes.


Factors to Consider

  • The strategy can be applied to 100 goals. To add more goals, create additional strategies as needed, and they can hold 100 goals each.

  • Supported Ad Types: SP (Classic & Custom Goals), SB and SD.

  • Strategies cannot be edited. If you wish to make any changes, please consider deleting the strategy and recreating it with their changes

  • Changes are applied to the original budget and ACoS that were present at the time of strategy creation.

  • Automated Stream Schedules will be set to 100% multipliers from the 20th to the 25th of March. For advertisers looking to implement more tailored strategies, we recommend manually overriding the schedules or creating separate ones.


Apply Our Default Values

1️⃣ Navigate to the Recommendations tab (1) and go to the Strategies tab (2) to find the "Spring Deal Days Scheduled Changes". Click on "Get Started" (3):


​​2️⃣ Confirm, or edit, the suggested values in the following modal.
Apply a name to it, select the goal(s) and click on "View Changes" to confirm the values.

Here’s a layout of what our default values are, and how they would apply to an example goal.

Goal Example:

Starting Example Budget at time of strategy creation: $50

Starting Example Target ACoS at time of strategy creation: 40%

📘Step 1 - Start

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

March 18th - 19th

  • Budget Multiplier:
    100%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    90%

  • Budget
    $50*100% = $100

  • Target ACoS:
    40% 90% = 36%


📒Step 2 - Before Peak

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

March 20th to 24th

  • Budget Multiplier:
    150%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    115%

  • Budget:
    $50*150% = $125

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 115% = 46%


📕Step 3 - Peak

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

March 25th

  • Budget Multiplier:
    175%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    130%

  • Budget:
    $50*175% = $137.50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 130% = 52%

📗Phase - Cool Down

Dates

Suggested Metrics

Examples

March 26th
(The day after peak day)

  • Budget Multiplier:
    100%

  • ACoS Multiplier:
    100%

  • Budget:
    $50*100% = $50

  • Target ACoS:
    40% * 100% = 40%


Consider Campaign Takeover

If you want to apply this strategy to campaigns not currently being managed by Perpetua, consider using Perpetua's Campaign Takeover. This feature allows you to transfer all of the SP, SB and SD (CPC only) campaigns you launched on Amazon to Perpetua. With Campaign Takeover, you will maintain your historical data and campaign structure.


Learn more about how to take over your Sponsored Product, Sponsored Brands and Sponsored Displays campaigns.


Article last updated March 2025. If you find this information to be out of date, please contact hello@perpetua.io.

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