If you want to delete a goal entirely, there are two ways to do it.
From the goal list
You can delete the goal from the goal list by hovering over to find the 🔽 button and by clicking Remove.
From the goal deep-dive view
You can also delete your goal by clicking into it and finding the 🔽 button next to Optimized on your configuration panel, then clicking Remove.